Spotlight: Bella Freud

Screen Shot 2014-09-10 at 11.06.14 AM

images via MatchesFashion

Wednesday is slowly but surely taking the spot as my favourite day of the week. Every week, this day marks two special happenings: the weekly #StyleChat on Twitter and Matches Fashion releases their weekly Style Report. If you’re unfamiliar with Matches, they’re an e-commerce website that sell’s high end men’s and women’s fashions. Beyond the realm of shopping, they have an archive of posts ranging from designer hot spots; how to wear guides;  style opinions; and much more. While checking out Matches Spy, I came across Bella Freud. A featured designer on their site, her designs instantly resonated with me. With fall approaching faster than anyone expected, the cold weather is on it’s way. What better way to stay warm (and stylish) than in one of her quirky knits? If I had it my way, I would be wearing the Ginsberg is God sweater every chance I got.

If you love Bella’s designs as much as I do, you can shop the collection at Matches.

Leave a comment