A Film For Planned Parenthood of New York City

Proenza Schouler and Harley Weir have collaborated yet again and this time the result is a film for Planned Parenthood. With the current administration in the USA causing uproar daily, and with talks of defunding Planned Parenthood, this film shows a series of women discussing the importance of Planned Parenthood in their own lives.

Although I live in Toronto, I am a huge supporter of women's rights, and I can only imagine what Planned Parenthood does for American citizens. I am so grateful to have access to health care and clinics here and if someone ever tried to take that away, I would fight, just like the women in this series are fighting. And I applaud Proenza Schouler for lending their voice and brand to an organization that is essential for it's customer base.

Leave a comment