Style Crush: Sara Donaldson

sara sara2 sara3 sara4 sara5 sara6 sara7 sara8

 

images via Harper & Harley

It has been so long since I made a post about a style crush, but to be honest, lately I haven’t been feeling very inspired. Being at my parents house this summer has taken away the number of people I see whose style inspires me. This has brought me to spending a lot of time surfing the web to find ways to be inspired, and make the most out of my wardrobe. A few days ago, I stumbled across style blogger Sara Donaldson. Based in Sydney, Australia; Sara is one of Australia’s premiere style bloggers. She has a long list of collaborations under her belt, including Uniqlo; Gucci; Swarovski; Westfield; and many more.

I love how minimal her taste is and that she sticks to the same familiar colour palette. As I get older, I have been trying to find out what my “uniform” should be for the current time in my life and I want to buy pieces that really scream who I am. In a sea of neutral shades, Sara shines like a diamond in the rough, with her  beautiful smile; impeccable taste; and the ability to make grey be anything but blasé.

Leave a comment