Phoebe Philo Designed My Dream Wardrobe

God dammit, Phoebe Philo, stop making me have unattainable wardrobe goals!

Sure, I could go to the mall and buy pieces that resemble the Céline A/W 2017 show, but I can’t imagine being nearly as enthralled with what’s hanging on the racks at my local department store.

Phoebe designed a collection that is what I want my future entrepreneurial self to wear. I found myself enamored with the haze blue over-sized button down shirt with the pants that had rips in the knees, a black suit with a white dress shirt with huge lapels and white, pointed boots that made me envision Mick Jagger in his prime, and perhaps my favorite look of all, a black halter dress with a layer of black and white fringe cascading from the bottom seams. The show also has me itching to cut off a few more inches of hair so who knows, I may find a loophole to imitating this season’s Cèline girl after all.

{See more images on Vogue}

2 thoughts on “Phoebe Philo Designed My Dream Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

