Beauty Crush: Sophie Rose Garland

In the last few months, my relationship with makeup has reached new heights. I have found myself subscribed to so many beauty vloggers on youtube, following certain makeup artists religiously, and trying to stay in the know with up and coming brands and products. I may not wear a lot of makeup on a day to day basis but this doesn't mean I don't adore those who beat their face, especially if they do it well. What I've come to realize is that there are so many talented people out there who use makeup not only to create beautiful looks, but to inspire the makeup loving community as well.

I want to do my part in reinforcing this community so I've decided to start posting beauty crushes. A beauty crush is someone who inspires me with their makeup choices, whether it be by showing tutorials on how to create looks, or just having amazing paint. the first person (and inspiration to blog about beauty crushes) is Sophie Rose Garland.

sophie-rose-garland-6Sophie is a nineteen year old from Melbourne, Australia. Not giving away much else in her Instagram bio, the one thing that Sophie has made apparent is her love of makeup. Taking inspiration from drag queens; fashion; and cinema, Sophie creates avant-garde beauty looks that capture your attention instantly.

Having done a little more research, I've come to realize that Sophie's sister is Lucy Garland who appears to be a Youtube beauty sensation. A fellow makeup lover, I can imagine Sophie and Lucy bouncing beauty looks off each other and looking to one another for inspiration. Here are a few of my favourite looks Sophie has created:

sophie-rose-garland-5sophie-rose-garland-4sophie-rose-garland-3sophie-rose-garland

See more on Sophie's Instagram.

One thought on “Beauty Crush: Sophie Rose Garland

Leave a Reply

