I’m at a Payphone Trying to Call Home

I’ll admit, I had more trouble coming up with the title for this post than I thought I would. Thanks to Adam Levine’s musical chops, I was inspired to take lyrics from their song Payphone to help commemorate an object that is on it’s dying days: the payphone. In recent years public phones have lost their allure as everyone carries a cellphone. Yet in their defence, since moving to Toronto, I’ve used them at least a handful of times when my iPhone battery died. I’m not the only one who has a soft spot for the payphone. Motion designer Dan Marker-Moore spends his off time traveling around Los Angeles, San Diego, Las Vegas, and San Francisco documenting what phone booths are still left. Dan shares his photography on his Instagram but here are some images I couldn’t wait to share:

342550 342552 342557 342560 342563 342565{images via AnOther Magazine}

Leave a Reply

