Maison Labiche

Bonjour, mes amies! Let’s skip the obvious and jump right into the fashion (ed note: will discuss the madness that is my life in April’s Editor Letter). Lately, I’ve been going through ch-ch-ch-ch-changes, in every aspect of my life. What better way to embrace a new chapter than with a new wardrobe? Now I know what you’re thinking: Jenna, it’s not reasonable to buy all new clothes! As a stingy shopaholic, I agree, but investing in a handful of classic pieces that you’ll wear for years isn’t something you would regret. Why do you think so many articles exist pertaining to “___ Items Every Woman Needs?” Fashion is for everyone but there are some pieces that are tried and true that we all have in our wardrobes, or should consider adding to them.

For the last few months, I have been hunting for a handful of specific items: a chic biker jacket, the perfect cozy tee, a small yet practical crossbody bag, high waisted jeans that won’t lost their shape, and comfortable yet affordable flats. I may be asking a lot (see: excess use of adjectives) but I believe that these five items would be the basis of my everyday wardrobe. It seems that with the recent developments in my life, the fashion god’s have taken pity on me, and embraced me with some killer fashion finds. Now that I have the biker jacket of my dreams with a pebbled black bag to match, I only have a few items left on my list. Alas, there’s hope. Parisienne label Maison Labiche has taken it upon themselves to up the anti when it comes to knit essentials. All of their pieces are 100% cotton making them the perfect live-in piece but are elevated by their embroidery. While perusing their e-commerce selection, they have examples of their staple styles, with words like “Gisele” and “Dirty Dancing” embroidered into place. Maison Labiche takes it one step further by allowing customers to personalize their items, so we can wear our words on our sleeve.

In the end, it just goes to show that you don’t need a plethora of outfits and accessories at your disposal; you just need the pieces that make you feel like the best version of yourself.

Présentation1{image via Intersection}

Leave a Reply

