Best Dressed at the 2015 Oscars

Best Dressed at the 2015 Oscars

There’s nothing like coming back from a blogging break and feeling more inspired than ever to put words back on the page. Since my arrival in Toronto, my blogging has become sporadic, and I hope you all understand why. Having a full-time job hasn’t made blogging as fluid as it once was and I never want to throw together half-ass posts to queue, that you would read and know right away didn’t matter. Although I don’t think the way I’ve addressed blogging is for the best, I am planning on finding a way to bring more balance into my life. I have always loved writing and I want to continue to write, and hopefully inspire you all the while. Let’s back away from this sappy memento and jump right into the best dressed at this year’s Academy Awards.

Whenever it’s award season, my inner Rachel Zoe comes out to play. Perhaps it’s the endless days I spent watching her reality tv show and wishing I was her, or the way that red carpet gowns light up my heart, but I get giddy and nervous all at once. The fact that scrolling through the night’s red carpet photos on Getty gives me anxiety, makes me very thankful that I’m not working on the sidelines. Each season of RZ’s show had their own infamous “how will she pull it off?” moment in regards to award season, with each starlet who worked with the Rachel Zoe brand, shining bright like a diamond. Being a bit of a worrier, and ever more a perfectionist, has worked to the advantage of her clients.

Not all those who graced the red carpet for last night’s show had me “ooh-ing” and “aww-ing” though. To be honest, I was kind of bored. There were a few contenders who blew me away and I can get behind for best dressed but I hope I’m not the only one who was looking for more oomph. I know that coming off of New York Fashion Week, a lot of people may not be up to it, but it’s the OSCARS people! That said, here are the celebrities who earned a top spot on my list of Best Dressed from A-Z:

anna kendrick in custom thakoon{Anna Kendrick, in Thakoon}

chris pratt and anna faris, in zuhair murad haute couture
{Chris Pratt and Anna Faris, in Zuhair Murad Couture}

emma stone in elie saab haute couture
{Emma Stone, in Elie Saab Haute Couture}

jamie chung in yanina couture
{Jamie Chung in Yanina Couture}

jennifer lopez in elie saab haute couture
{Jennifer Lopez in Elie Saab Haute Couture}

jessica chastain in custom givenchy haute couture
{Jessica Chastain, in custom Givenchy Haute Couture}

julianne moore in chanel haute couture
{Julianne Moore, in Chanel Haute Couture}

keira knightley in valentino haute couture
{Keira Knightley, in Valentino Haute Couture}

rosamund pike in custom givenchy haute couture
{Rosamund Pike, in custom Givenchy Haute Couture}

zoe saldana in atelier versace
{Zoe Saldana, in Atelier Versace}

{all images via Style.com}

 

One thought on “Best Dressed at the 2015 Oscars

Leave a Reply

