Tom Ford S/S 2015 Campaign

Tom Ford S/S 2015 Campaign

These are a few of my favourite things: Tom Ford, Daphne Groeneveld, Carine Roitfeld, and Inez & Vindooh. I suppose all the aforementioned “things” I mentioned are actually people but I was taking a page from Julie Andrews book of listing things that make me happy. Nothing made me happier though than finding out that all the people I listed above came together for Tom Ford’s Spring/Summer 2015 campaign. Starring Daphne Groeneveld and Binx Walton, styled by Carine Roitfeld, and photographed by Inez & Vindooh, the photos speak for themselves. Tom and Carine are two peas in a pod and go years back, they’ve even worked hand in hand with a younger Daphne before. The photography duo of Inez & Vindooh themselves are known for their creative prowess and I admire the couple their ability to put their work first and still lead a happy married life. The campaign oozes sex appeal yet the models still look sophisticated. More than anything, I missed seeing Daphne’s presence in the fashion industry and I hope to see her as the face of more campaigns this season.

tom ford ss 15 tom ford ss 15 2{images via Yahoo News}

Leave a Reply

