12 Days of Oscar de la Renta

Erika Bearman, the face of Oscar de la Renta’s PR, has created a fashionable take on the beloved “12 Days of Christmas” song. On Instagram for the last twelve days, she has posted stunning pictures of Oscar’s magical creations and the corresponding lyrics for the day. Although she kept a few of the song’s traditional lines, the majority are her own which are as witty and brilliant as they are chic. Besides, what women wouldn’t want to be with someone who adores Oscar as much as she does?

oneOn the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me – a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

two
On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me – two Spanish mules and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

three
On the third day of Christmas my true love gave to me – three high heels, two Spanish mules, and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

four
On the fourth day of Christmas my true love gave to me – four hidden gems, three high heels, two Spanish mules, and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

five
On the fifth day of Christmas my true love gave to me – five golden things, four hidden jewels, three high heels, two Spanish mules, and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

six
On the sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me – six flakes-a-falling, five golden things, four hidden jewels, three high heels, two Spanish mules, and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

seven
On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me – seven flames-a-flicker, six flakes-a-falling, five golden things, four hidden jewels, three high heels, two Spanish mules, and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

eight
On the eighth day of Christmas my true love gave to me – eight shoes-a-stomping, seven flames-a-flicker, six flakes-a-falling, five golden things, four hidden jewels, three high heels, two Spanish mules, and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

nine
On the ninth day of Christmas my true love gave to me – nine ladies dancing, eight shoes-a-stomping, seven flames-a-flicker, six flakes-a-falling, five golden things, four hidden jewels, three high heels, two Spanish mules, and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

ten
On the tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me – ten skirts-a-swaying, nine ladies dancing, eight shoes-a-stomping, seven flames-a-flicker, six flakes-a-falling, five golden things, four hidden jewels, three high heels, two Spanish mules, and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

eleven
On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me – eleven pages turning, ten skirts-a-swaying, nine ladies dancing, eight shoes-a-stomping, seven flames-a-flicker, six flakes-a-falling, five golden things, four hidden jewels, three high heels, two Spanish mules, and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

twelve
On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me – twelve cameras flashing, eleven pages turning, ten skirts-a-swaying, nine ladies dancing, eight shoes-a-stomping, seven flames-a-flicker, six flakes-a-falling, five golden things, four hidden jewels, three high heels, two Spanish mules, and a fur to wear to afternoon tea.

{lyrics and images via Instagram}

2 thoughts on “12 Days of Oscar de la Renta

Leave a Reply

