Life in Plastic, It’s Fantastic

Life in Plastic, It’s Fantastic

Growing up, my favourite toy to play with were my Barbies. I loved dressing them in the array of outfits they had and making up stories of who they were and what they did. Veterinarian Barbie was always one I was most fond of because she had a career I used to dream I would some day. I may not want to work with animals anymore, but I still have a place in my heart for Barbies. What better way to prepare for the holidays than with a high fashion version of the classic doll I used to love?

Fashion photographer Giampolo Sgura shot models Magdalena Frackowiack and Elisabeth Erm for Panoplies, an editorial for the December/January issue of Vogue Paris. The two models remind me of the exquisite limited edition holiday Barbies that come out each year, as each image represents another house in fashion. From Chanel to Saint Laurent, this shoot is jam packed with great gift ideas for those in your fashion flock.

Chanel Dior Dolce & Gabanna Emporio Armani Fendi Gucci Louis Vuitton Moschino Ralph Lauren Saint Laurent Paris Valentino{images via Design Scene}

Leave a Reply

