Naruto x Fashion

Naruto x Fashion

Many of my friends are fans of anime and manga, but I have never found myself interested in that realm, until now. Recently while I was on Tumblr, I came across an image of Boruto Uzumaki and Naruto Uzumaki on the Smalto Spring/Summer 2012 runway. At first glance, I did a double take, because for a split second I thought they were the models from the show. When I realized my mistake, I didn’t realize I would be transported to a Tumblr page dedicated to Naruto characters as the faces of high fashion looks. Not only did this page introduce me to many new menswear designers I didn’t recognize, but it was a reminder of how everyone can find a way to be influenced by fashion. Here are a few of my favourite mash-ups:

Boruto Uzumaki and Naruto Uzumaki in Smalto SS 2012{Boruto Uzumaki and Naruto Uzumaki in Smalto S/S 2015}

Jiraiya in Gucci SS2015
{Jiraiya in Gucci S/S 2015}

Kankuro in Mugler FW 2013
{Kankuro in Mugler F/W 2013}

Konan in Christopher Kane FW 2014
{Konan in Christopher Kane F/W 2014}

the Uchiha clan in Dolce & Gabanna SS 2015
{The Uchiha Clan in Dolce & Gabanna S/S 2015}

{images via Naruto x Fashion}

Leave a Reply

