Rompers: It’s like Wearing a Cloud

rompers - it's like wearing a cloud

collage via Polyvore

Today, I found myself distraught while shopping. I had been eyeing the same rompers for the last few visits at this particular store, but had never succumbed to shopper’s weakness and gave in to buying one. After seeing them in practically every store; all over the blogosphere; and on plenty of my friends; I decided to take the plunge. Buying this turquoise onesie had me anxious to get home and give it a spin. Friends, believe me when I say this – rompers are the definition of true love. Once you get past the fact that it does involve taking the entire suit of to use the restroom, I hope you come back to falling in love with your romper. I am not exaggerating when I say wearing a romper feels like you are wearing a cloud. The particular one that stole my heart is so soft and lightweight. I can already imagine how I will style it for days at the beach, or going out with friends for some drinks. Feeling inspired and like I just won the lottery of cute and comfort, I decided to create this collage of rompers I believe we all need in our repertoire:
1 Zimmermann Sundance embroidered silk-chiffon playsuit, $275
I love everything about Zimmermann. I think the design duo create the most ethereal, feminine pieces from their clothing to their swimwear. This 100% silk playsuit which has 100% embroidered cotton will easily go from day to night and is perfect for when the weather heats up.
2 Wilfred Calmette romper
First and foremost, I am over the moon about the colour of this romper. It’s the perfect shade of pinky-red and with it being made of satin, it seals the deal. Thank you Aritzia, for carrying such a magical piece.
3 Zimmermann Hydra floral stripe playsuit, $510
Another Zimmermann playsuit because like I said above, I love everything these Aussies create. Unlike most florals, these ones are more subtle, which gives the perfect mix of minimal chic. 
4 Valentino split-back silk playsuit, $1490 (on sale!)
This Valentino playsuit is the most expensive of the bunch, but once I saw the baby pink colour and long-sleeves, I knew this had to have a spot in this set. I think that the sleeves make it more dressy but the fact that it’s 100% silk means it will be perfect for summer.
5 Joie Isidora romper, $340
The number one reason why I chose this romper? It has pockets. I am a girl who’s crazy about pockets. After downsizing from my painful shoulder bag from H&M to a much smaller crossbody, I’m trying to downsize even further to only bringing my essentials in my pockets. Finding uber feminine pieces that cater to that are hard and this Joie romper does the trick brilliantly.
Leave a Reply

