Shoesday: Sandals

Shoesday: Sandals

L to R: Tory Burch ($315), Sol Sana ($88), Dolce Vita ($130), Opening Ceremony ($285), Rachel Zoe ($260), Alexander Wang ($245), Alaïa ($845), Alexander Wang ($245)

Happy Tuesday everyone! I hope you all are having as great of a day as I am. I’m not sure what put me in such a terrific mood, but I definitely woke up on the right side of the bed. I know that the beginning of the week can be a bit of a drag so I was trying to rack my brain as to what lifts my mood when I’m in a slump. It didn’t take long when I thought of my one true love: shoes! I’ve decided that each Tuesday I will do a post about shoes, because why not? For yours truly, shoes can instantly boost my mood, and I hope my posts about the various kinds of shoes does the same for y’all.
To start Shoesday, I wanted to share some of the sandals I’m coveting for this summer. Since there’s still a few months until I’ll be wearing sandals, I have time to slim down the choices and pick out my favourite pairs. Strappy sandals are really trendy right now. They give that extra wow factor to your feet, doing what a great accessory should. I love the neutral, classic strappy gladiator sandal from Tory Burch because it could go from day to night. Wear them with a white caftan and printed bikini on the beach during the day, and change into your trusty LBD for some patio drinks. The black and white chunky slip on sandals by Opening Ceremony are my favourite on the list. The first thought I had when I saw them was that they’re an updated version of my trusty Nike slip ons. I would happily trade them in for those OC flatforms any day. As someone who is self-conscious about cankles (don’t ask), I love the idea of sandals with a cute ankle strap. The navy and white pair by Rachel Zoe is nautical but refreshing, especially in contrast with the green patent Alexander Wang sandals. Although Alaïa is out of my price range, when I saw these gorgeous cut-outs on The Outnet, I immediately fell head over heels and knew I had to include them on the list.
What do you look for in a quality pair of sandals? Let me know in the comments below!
Leave a Reply

