Florals? For spring?

Florals? For spring?

When spring rolls around the first thing that comes to mind is the infamous quote by the imitable Miranda Priestly, based on Editor-in-Chief of American Vogue, Anna Wintour. “Florals? For spring? Groundbreaking.” Although the editrix may not agree with my traditional choice on florals for this spring shoot, I tried to give the look some more edge by pairing the dress with my new favourite ankle boots and a faux leather jacket. By itself, the dress is ultra feminine which I love, but with a few key accessories it goes from day to night. The best thing about this dress though is that it has pockets! As Simone Rocha told W Magazine in her Up-and-Coming designer profile:

I don’t carry a handbag, so everything I design has pockets.”

Hearing that a female designer is creating more functional, albeit beautiful designs, is refreshing. Although I brought two of my trusty black handbags for the shoot, I could have left them both at home since this dress has deep pockets on the sides. I put my cell phone and bus pass in them and they didn’t fall out so this dress gets extra brownie points based on that alone. 
Which article of clothing do you own that takes you from day to night? Let me know in the comments below! 
Leave a Reply

